Find a Doctor
advanced search
WellConnect - Columbus Regional Health


Years: 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 |


CRH Foundation announces Borczon Memorial Scholarship recipients

Columbus -  

Columbus Regional Health Foundation recently announced the recipients of the 2013 Robert Borczon Memorial Scholarship.

The 2013 recipients are: Ashley Baker, Christine Newkirk, Paula Rothrock, and Lorena Seitz.

The Borczon Scholarship was established to encourage Columbus Regional Health employees to further their education and career in healthcare. This scholarship is made available in memory of Robert Borczon, a former CRH administrator and champion of education for hospital employees.  Each recipient will receive $2,800 in scholarship funds to be used over a five-year period. Awards are based on financial need, personal essay and interview, community activities, and academic performance.

Ashley Baker is a Student Nurse in the Critical Care Nursing Unit at Columbus Regional Hospital. She is a senior at the Indiana University School of Nursing at IUPUC.

Christine Newkirk is a Utilization Management Registered Nurse in the Clinical Quality Management Department at CRH. She has been an RN for more than 25 years and plans to pursue her Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree at the Indiana University School of Nursing at IUPUC.

Paula Rothrock is a Registered Staff Nurse CN II in the CRH Emergency Services Department. She attends the Indiana University School of Nursing at IUPUC and plans to graduate in 2014.

Lorena Seitz is a Registered Nurse CN II in Labor, Delivery, Recovery, and Postpartum at CRH. She is studying to receive a Master of Science in Nursing degree at Ball State University, where she will graduate in 2015.


share page

live chat service provider